John Gedge Award

David Moore and Chris Layram were honoured to attend the Bedford Mayor’s Parlour on Tuesday 16th February to collect, on behalf of V E Parrott (Oakley) Ltd, the “John Gedge Award for Conservation 2015” awarded by the Bedford Architectural, Archaelogical and Local History Society.

The Award was presented to us jointly, with Bedford Borough Council and Aldwyck Housing Group, for our conservation and restoration works at the historic buildings 1-4 St. Paul’s Square, Bedford.

The John Gedge Award commemorates Major John Gedge TD, FRIBA (1903-2001) who championed the conservation of our architectural heritage.

St Paul's Square, Bedford

Chris Layram (MD) &

David Moore (Construction Director)

receiving the Award